Lausanne’s Hôtel des Patients

A veritable cocoon within the grounds of the CHUV and in the heart of Lausanne

Thanks to its relaxing atmosphere created by its soft décor and contemporary furniture, the hotel, member of hotellerie-suisse, offers a haven of comfort in the heart of the city. The hotel is frequented by a cosmopolitan clientele, who come to enjoy its spacious rooms and relaxing décor.

Your three meals of the day can be savoured at the hotel’s  restaurant, which proposes mouth-watering regional cuisine (salad buffet, a  choice of 3 different meals every day, a dessert buffet and more).

The Hôtel des Patients is located adjacent to the subway station M2 , just a few minutes away are the banks of Lake Geneva and all the excitement of the city centre. 

The Hôtel des Patients – A pilot project in partnership with the CHUV

As the first establishment of its kind in Switzerland, the Hôtel des Patients is a concept that draws on the success experienced by Scandinavian countries. Its clientele includes passing tourists, business travellers, the families of patients, not forgetting the patients themselves.

The rehabilitation of patients staying at the hotel is promoted by an environment that is far more serene and welcoming than the one often found in a hospital setting. Quality medical care is discreetly provided at the health centre, located within the hotel itself.

L’Hôtel des Patients de Lausanne

Un cocon accueillant proche du CHUV et du centre-ville de Lausanne

Grâce à une ambiance sereine diffusée par une décoration douce et du mobilier contemporain, cet hôtel, membre d’hotelleriesuisse, offre un écrin de confort en ville. Entouré d’une clientèle cosmopolite, vous profiterez de chambres spacieuses à la décoration apaisante.

Les trois repas de la journée pourront être dégustés au restaurant, qui propose une savoureuse cuisine régionale (sélection de salades, 3 menus à choix et bien plus encore).

L’Hôtel des Patients de Lausanne, situé au nord de la ville, est adjacent à la station de métro M2. Rejoindre le centre-ville ainsi que les lieux principaux de la ville (gare CFF, Saint-François, Flon, Ouchy) sera un jeu d’enfant.

L’Hôtel des Patients – un projet pilote en partenariat avec le CHUV

Premier établissement de ce type en Suisse, L’Hôtel des Patients est un concept inspiré de l’expérience réussie des pays scandinaves. Sa clientèle allie les touristes de passage, les voyageurs d’affaires, les familles de patients, ainsi que les patients eux-mêmes.

La réhabilitation des malades qui y séjournent est favorisée par un cadre plus serein et chaleureux que celui de l’univers hospitalier. Un suivi médical de qualité est dispensé en toute discrétion au centre de soins, qui se situe au sein même de l’hôtel.